Fashion

Clothes To Chill In

Being an exceptional saver for the past month means I haven’t indulged myself in clothing or beauty. By indulged, I mean I bought something which may have been a little exxy to treat myself. I’m surprised by how well I’ve done even in the midst of exams. However, I did purchase a pair of sneakers which I actually needed because I was getting sick of wearing the same pair of Chucks year after year (if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it). That motto serves me well in the quest for a curated capsule wardrobe, but I have to admit I do get bored sometimes.

I just sat the third of my four exams this afternoon so I treated myself to an online window shop around Net-a-Porter’s lounge + lingerie department. Their selection of beautiful pieces gives me life even though I can’t afford 99% of them on my budget! But, a girl can dream and save all those delicious things for your viewing pleasure…

agentprov
Floral pieces make me feel like myself and this would probably be no exception – just look at the colour on this Agent Provocateur playsuit!

theupside
I love the unique pattern on this The Upside sports bra.
laperla
A peek of this soft pink bra under a semi-sheer white tee would look so tasteful and modern (La Perla bra and briefs).
lagent
How stunning is this colour scheme? The designers did real good on this one (L’Agent bra and briefs).
lonely.jpg
This muted green is so interesting! I actually prefer the look of the briefs over the bra and can’t stop looking at it (Lonely bra and briefs).

Lauren

Leave a Reply

