Food

Ladies who lunch

I had lunch with mum at her favourite local cafe – Three Beans – which I’ve only been to for the second time in my life. The extensive menu here gives some of the inner city cafes a run for their money, with good quality breads, free range eggs and one heavenly Malabar chai brew that reminds me ofΒ Mecca Espresso’s offering. I’m definitely on the hunt for a cast iron teapot to serve chai lattes in!

1146745_10152782197666079_1632849197928795385_n 10343665_10152782197671079_5494600839370041128_nMum had a breakfast wrap with scrambled eggs, cheese, bacon, tomato relish and rocket while I went for the Tasmanian smoked salmon open toast with dill dressing, smashed avocado, watercress, capers and a poached egg on rye toast.

I think I’ll be frequenting Three Beans at Towers a fair bit in the future because of the quick service and delightful staff, not to mention the food that makes you feel as though you’re doing something good for yourself.

Afterwards, we picked up some berries at Coles that were on sale, and groceries for the lasagne I made for dinner tonight.

 

Three Beans Cafe on Urbanspoon

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

