Food

Albion Street

This afternoon, I decided to explore Albion Street for some new haunts. First stop: the famous crowd-pleaser, Reuben Hills, for a taste of the salted caramel milkshake everybody seems to love… and for good reason too. The sweet and salty flavours worked in perfect harmony, and neither dominated the other. Unfortunately, there was nothing to nibble on after 3pm so I will be returning in the very near future for a spot of brunch.

photo 1 (83)

Reuben Hills on UrbanspoonLuckily, Chur Burger was conveniently situated across the road, so I went inside and ordered a grilled lamb burger with a side of sweet potato fries.

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

I can’t say I’m a big fan of the somewhat sweet bun, despite being super soft and dotted with sesame seeds. As for the innards, the grilled lamb, mint sauce, feta, red onion and aioli was good but didn’t blow me away with its flavour. The combination of ingredients was perfect, but just a little lacking when executed… guess I’m a Grill’d girl through and through! However, $10 is great value for a cheap lunch or dinner near Central Station if your tastebuds aren’t particularly fussy. I don’t think I’ll be returning for a burger or the service (floor staff can’t crack a smile) too soon, but for the sweet potato fries I will – they were a delicious alternative to regular fries and I am regretting not finishing the bowl. With all the health benefits, they are just like crack!

photo 3 (66) photo 4 (48)

 

What is your favourite Chur Burger?

Chur Burger on Urbanspoon

XO Lauren

5 thoughts on “Albion Street

    1. I look forward to reading about your thoughts on this amazing fish burger then!
      I’m having withdrawals from the milkshake already, can’t wait to go back to that place 🙂

Leave a Reply

