Food

Psychedelic

This week started off with a bolt into the city for a ramen lunch with Y. I usually go for the Tokyo ramen but this time I tried shiyo and it hit the spot! I also drank out of a chilled coconut prepared for me at Top Juice – can’t get enough of this stuff.

photo 1 (80)

Ichi-Ban Boshi Express on Urbanspoon

In the evening we made a beeline to Martin Place for the Vivid pop-up Messina stall. I was curious to know whether these desserts would be on par with the one I tried at Sydney Festival. Unfortunately, the one I was super keen on trying – Psychedelic Spider – had already run out the door so we tested out Silly Cone Chips (bottom) and Kaleidoscope Bombe (top).

photo 3 (63)

photo 2 (81)photo 4 (45)

 

Hump day was celebrated with dinner at Din Tai Fung. My friends and I tried the braised beef, and spicy dumpling noodles that night and they were surprisingly good!

photo 1 (81)

I headed back to uni and was in awe of the Path to the Future light projections in the Quad. I contributed a hand to Reconciliation Week, spent some time listening to live music and danced in front of a bubble machine. What a lovely night!photo 2 (82) photo 3 (64) photo 4 (46)

 

 

XO Lauren

 

Leave a Reply

