Food

The Palace Tea Room, CBD

On Wednesday, I had a good reason to treat myself to a relaxed brunch at this relatively new tea room in the QVB.

photo 1 (77)

Processed with VSCOcam Processed with VSCOcam

Since I am a big fan of chai, I tried out the spicy cinnamon tea and it was exactly what I was after. While I wouldn’t have minded if it was a little spicier, I loved that there was a brief, warm sensation with each sip. Like a hug. This will probably become a go-to tea of choice when I have another reason to return in the future. The waiter informed me that their loose leaf teas would be soon for sale to the public, so if you are as intrigued as I am, keep an eye out for the display wall!

As for the buttermilk pancakes with autumn fruits… must say the best pancakes I have tasted so far. They were fluffy, well cooked (none of those doughy insides) and drowning in buttery maple syrup.

Overall, I’d say I got my money’s worth dining at the Palace Tea Room. The waiters were all so friendly, my food and tea couldn’t be faulted, and the pale carpet was rather nice to walk on. I can’t wait to go back and sample the mains!

The Palace Tea Room on Urbanspoon

 

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

