Beauty · Food

Cocoa

It’s been a while since I last took a break from everything that’s been bogging me down. I guess that’s what weekends are for… recharging. Mum and I had a chance to sit down and chat over coconut hot chocolates and waffles.

cocoa

cocoa cocoaAfter my beloved Grown Alchemist goodness ran dried out, I attempted to find a clay mask that showed results and was reasonably priced. I’ve yet to find one that I really like. I was surprised that the popular Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal mask was so lacklustre for a $30 tube, but luckily I tried a sample first! That said, it would make a good pampering treat if you just want to pop on a mask for the sake of it. Another one I tried was of the organic kind – Aesop’s Chamomile Concentrate Anti-Blemish Masque and all I’ll say is it’s not worth the steep price. I miss my Grown!

Now I’ve slathered a thin layer of this mask over my face. It smells delicious and I hope it does what it claims.

cocoa

Here’s to good skin days ahead and a relaxing weekend!

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

