Beauty

My lips but better

my lips but better

I always believe lips and brows add instant polish to your face when you’re dragging yourself out of bed for class. While I love a bold, vibrant fuchsia, as of late I’ve had to go down the more demure route. I bought this Essence lip liner a while ago to wear by itself but it made my lips look dry so I never used it. It was less than $2 but I’ve recently come up with a way to wear it so as to not waste it! With this nude-brown shade, I find that lining my lips and then smudging the product towards the centre with my finger evens out the colour and makes my pigmented, bright pinks more wearable. Pairing the pencil with a few dabs ofย Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Sweet Tart gives me a pink mauve shade that is so pretty worn with a touch of cream blush!

 

What are your favourite lip combos?

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

