Food

The food and fash(ion) clash

I always make the mistake of wearing high-waisted shorts or skirts whenever I feast, which is really all the time.

S and I had a belated celebration this evening, after submitting our psychology reports last Wednesday. We headed to Grill’d World Square, where S chose the Zen Hen and I had a Morrocan lamb burger. A side of chips with a tub of dip was obligatory!

photo (12) photo 1 (19)

photo 2 (19)

The lamb burger was delicious – bell peppers add something special to it. We had the herbed chips with a sweet chilli mayo and moreish is the word to describe those!

photo (11)

Now I don’t want to risk getting cautioned by police, but if I can’t munch away in my undies, pass me some daisy dukes.

Grill'D Healthy Burgers on Urbanspoon

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

