Beauty · Fashion

New in: body

photo 1 (17) photo 2 (17) photo (9)

It’s that time of the year again, when many stores are beginning to recruit Santa’s helpers in time for the silly season. While looking around for Christmas Casual signs at my local mall yesterday, I picked up another Grown Alchemist product, at a fraction of the original price. Being patient and kind of stingy has its perks, I guess! Labelled as a body cream, I’m planning to use it mostly as an intensive hand cream while I wait for my absolute love, La Source to go on sale.

Earlier, I couldn’t resist going into Myer’s underwear section – it gets me every time! I’m a bit of a sucker for delicate things that would look divine under spring whites; this one in particular caught my eye. Isn’t it gorgeous? I think Oroton and Sass & Bide bring out the prettiest designs, but the material Calvin Klein uses just feels really good. Investing in one of their t-shirt bras about a Christmas ago was the best decision I made in that department. To this day, there has been no pilling or signs of wear, so I would definitely recommend trying out CK underwear if you haven’t yet!

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

