Food

Guylian Belgian Chocolate Cafe, The Rocks

photo 1 (12)

photo 3 (10)

This afternoon I met up with a high school friend at Guylian for a long awaited catch up. We were blown away by the assortment of beautiful cakes and desserts – trying every single one would be a mission in itself, one that I can say I’m not reluctant to take on. Just not in one go, of course. So what would I choose? Tart, cake slice, something fruity, an eclair?

photo 4 (5)

Craving chocolate, I picked this devilish Praline brûlée tart ($9.50) while S had a chocolate mousse. Fortunately, it was not sickly sweet and I was able to finish it.

photo (7)

photo 5 (3)
photo 2 (12)

To drink, I had an iced mocha ($8.50) which was exceptionally sweet. Don’t get me wrong, it was delicious and I managed to drink all of it but the cream and ice cream made it too rich. Next time, I’ll skip the cream! Both our drinks came topped with a few coffee beans which ate, but in retrospect, I don’t think they were meant to be eaten.

Overall, this afternoon was lovely and our cakes and drinks arrived at the table quickly. When we made it to the cafe at half past four it was quite empty but started to fill up during the next hour. We were provided with service good enough to guarantee a return.

XO Lauren

Guylian Belgian Chocolate Cafe on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

