Beauty

All that glitters

photo 2 (10) photo 3 (9)photo 2 (9)  photo 1 (9)

I’ve steered clear from glittery products during autumn/winter but I’m glad to welcome back this finely milled bronzer into my beauty kit for the upcoming seasons. MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Gold Deposit is so highly pigmented that it makes application slightly daunting. That’s partially why I refrained from using it in fear of looking like an extra off Jersey Shore.

photo 1 (10)

I use a multipurpose flat top brush for this bronzing technique, and it’s also the perfect size to contour my own cheekbones. I simply take the brush and dab it around the bronzer 2-3 times, then take away some excess by swirling it onto my forearm. With some pigment left over, I pop it onto the apples of my cheeks and blend away up to my temples for a not too shimmery glow. In fact, I’ve been using my MSF as a gilded blush because it gives me enough colour for my pale, often sickly complexion and for some reason, I haven’t been feeling pink blushes recently.

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

