Fashion

A spring in my step

See what I did there? Of course you did, and now you think I’m real funny lame.

It’s been spring for less than a week but I’m already getting positive vibes from the oh so balmy afternoon weather. Lesson of the day: don’t take beautiful skies for granted!

Screen Shot 2013-09-05 at 6.23.17 PM

Until I find a pair of inexpensive clogs I fall in love with, these sandal styles will be what I’m looking for to get me through spring/summer. Neutrals are a timeless choice, but do spice things up with a jewel-toned pair. Espadrilles are perfect for light walking when you want a bit more foot coverage – how cute are the leopard print ones from Seed Heritage? Go for Soludos if you are short on cash (or saving up for these babies). Finally, low tops will be my go-to kicks for dashing between classes. It’s shocking that I love sneakers but have yet to own a pair of Vans! Since my 2008 Converse initiation, I’ve managed to wear four different colours and patterns since then so I’d better keep and eye out for red and black Vans in the upcoming Christmas sales.

And you may want to watch this for old times’ sake. Go on, do it.

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

