Beauty

Finding “The One” feat. Grown Alchemist

photo (3)

Rarely can I testify to a product’s claims of being the best thing for my skin, which probably contributes to my innate skepticism for… everything. I mean, something that’s too good to be true, probably is, so why pay $X for anything that is only mediocre when I could spend the same amount and most certainly feed myself happy?!

Since you’ve probably read my first impressions post, let’s skip the friendly introduction and get down to business.

Grown Alchemist’s Acai-berry and Borago moisturiser should really change its name to “GREATEST MOISTURISER EVER”, with a few expletives to get the point across. Why? It is the best thing that has happened for my skin, thus far. Mind you, true combination skin can be troublesome and prone to acne. It’s definitely tough trying to hunt down the right skincare to treat multiple concerns. For me, nothing has ever made as much of a difference as this moisturiser. During the two months that I used it day and night, my skin became dramatically calmer and rarely inflamed with those pesky deeper pimples that sometimes come about. As a matter of fact, I didn’t often experience break outs which was such a lovely surprise. I don’t know what it was (well yes, the organic ingredients), but this product is magical. When you’ve used something a couple of times and it’s already made a difference to your skin’s condition, you know it’s a keeper. Just like bumping into “The One” – if they make you a better person and they make feel lucky to be alive, that’s a keeper. Is that a good analogy or does that not make any sense?

I’m not going to lie, it’s not the cheapest thing you’ll ever come across. But when I think about it, when has a cheap product ever made such a huge improvement to my skin?

Retailed at $60, I personally wouldn’t purchase the 40mL tube just yet. Simply because there are other things I want right now and I’m saving up for God knows what. If you want to part with your money then go ahead and rush into Priceline or Myer – it will be absolutely worth it! But for my savers out there, this is what I’d do:

1. Study hard. Since there is a positive correlation between greater amount of time studying and exam results, this is a good place to start.

2. Achieve great marks and impress your parents or whoever you depend on for financial support.

3. Stock up on six tubes of this stuff, come Christmas time! I say six because I got two months of use from mine, so you’d need about six to last the year… unless you’d like to check out mid-year sales.

 

You’re welcome.

 

XO Lauren

One thought on “Finding “The One” feat. Grown Alchemist

  1. I am a huge fan of the Grown Camellia and Geranium Blossom moisturiser so I’m definitely going to need to try the “GREATEST MOISTURISER EVER” haha πŸ™‚ It sounds amazing!

    We have done a review on Grown Alchemist as well, please check it out if you have a chance http://beautifulbedlamblog.com/?p=802 x

Leave a Reply

