Lifestyle

Switching things up with 13 questions

How about something a bit different today? I stumbled upon a post at Nouveau Cheap and thought, why not answer these questions for my own blog readers? I mean, it has been a while since my last, more personal post so feel free to make yourself a cup of tea and enjoy!

1. What’s one thing that most people don’t know about you?

I’m really not that innocent!

2. What’s your favourite quote?

I honestly don’t have a favourite, but there’s one I’ve been trying to live by, as simple as it is: everything happens for a reason. Is that even counted as a quote?

3. What’s one food that you can’t live without?

The whole carb family – I love my pasta and breads. I’ll go with pasta.

4. What’s your song of the week?

I’ve been shuffling some oldies but goodies and the song of the week’s probably Safe and Sound by Capital Cities. Next week it’ll probably be Ellie Goulding’s Burn.

5. What movies could you watch over and over and still love?

I will shamelessly sayΒ Magic Mike because I saw it twice on the plane to Hong Kong last year. Also dance flicks like Step Up, and classic romantic movies like The Notebook.

6. Can you change the oil on a car?

What does that mean?

7. Favourite kind of sandwich?

I had the best sandwich by the beach at Nelson Bay in January 2012. From what I remember, it consisted of smoked salmon, onions, dill and a creamy sauce in between fluffy white bread. Salmon sandwiches are my favourite!

8. Can you knit or crochet?

Yes, self-taught in both! Can’t say that I remember 100% how to do them though.

9. How many languages can you speak?

Fluent in English and Cantonese. I can understand Mandarin and speak some of it, learned Japanese for two years… I’d say I’m about tri-(if not quad)lingual!

10. Be honest: do you ever forget your reusable shopping bags when you go to the grocery store?

I never bring green bags when I shop by myself since I usually buy a couple of things that I can stash in my tote.

11. Favourite type of pie?

I rarely get to eat pie but I do like apple pies from Macca’s. What? They’re nice!

12. What do you wear to bed?

Always a singlet, year round with long cotton pants with some odd print on them.

13. Ever been in love?

The funny thing is that you think you’re in love but it all turns out to be a silly, childish fantasy. I’m pretty certain I was in love during primary school with many different boys – that was a time when everyone just loved each other, it was great! Then high school came around and I was surrounded by girls which wasn’t my thing. Now I’m in my first year of uni and I’m more concerned about friendship than a relationship at the moment. But we’ll see!

XO Lauren
Leave a Reply

