Fashion

On my radar

On my radar

I’m got my eye on four things at the moment:

Plain, white jeans: I like my jeans to be a solid colour as they help elongate my legs. Black has been my go-to for the past half a year and I’m looking to switch things up by heading the opposite side of the spectrum. White pants lend freshness to ensembles in a way that black can’t, so I’d suggest jumping on the bandwagon if you haven’t already! I know Zara do a range of denim that’s surprisingly quite affordable in Sydney. A word of advice – stick to heavier weight denim if you go for lighter shades, it’s much more flattering. Light fabric just doesn’t squeeze you in the right places to give a defined look. There’s no such thing asΒ baggy chic in the world of skinny denim.

Patterned jeans: The jeans I own are either black, blue or aqua (obviously bought on a whim) and I don’t wear patterned tops often. I’m gravitating towards a subtle snake print or floral to pair with block coloured sweaters. Gift card please?

Sensible pumps: Becoming an adult seems to pave the way for more sensible dressing and I’ve recently been obsessed with finding the perfect, barely there pump. And with a heel height of 9-11cm. No more and no less. I used to be fond of skyscraper platforms (still am) but after realising their cost per wear isn’t as low as I’d like, I’m swapping some for a comfortable pair I can invest in.

Cross body bag: It’s hard to find a structured style in the right size and most importantly, in a not so shocking price range. I’m looking for one that has a simple design andΒ boxy shape as I find those naturally make an outfit look polished. Each to their own thought – perhaps this is up your alley?

What’s on your must have list?

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

