Lifestyle

On the gift of acceptance

Today I managed to buy several little gifts for my mum’s birthday in an hour. I am so indecisive when it comes to getting presents for this lady – is it just me or are Asian parents genetically programmed to refuse gifts? With my family, there’s frequently either a “this much have been expensive” muttered or b) “how much was this?” asked and nobody seems to know how to accept graciously.

Anyway, it’s nice to receive something you wouldn’t normally get yourself so in my mum’s case, I had to buy her Crabtree & Evelyn’s La Source hand therapy. If you’ve followed my blog from the beginning, I bang on about my love for that particular shea butter hand cream and for good reason too!

photo 3-20

I’ve finally been able to get my hands on gorgeous Peter Alexander undies! Mine are the cookies and milk print; I actually got my mum a floral one because I’m real cute. Bras N Things are having a sale on at the moment, and I picked up a few pieces including the little aqua/hot pink lace below. Underwear on my blog… no shame at all, no shame.

photo 4-14

photo 1-24

Earlier in the day… a slightly disappointing film. I should stick to the sob stories I’ve been watching of late (specifically The Notebook and Blue Valentine).

photo 5-5 photo 4-15 photo 3-21 photo 2-20 photo 1-25

Then I had a family dinner at Eastwood and now I’m just about to finish the end of 21 Jump Street with my brother. That movie never fails to crack me up.

Hope you’re all well!

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

