Fashion

Firsts for everything

Firsts for everything

Does anyone still remember how nice it felt to own your first pair of heels? Although my first pumps were cheapies from K-Mart, 16 year old me was over the moon. I must admit, I had a late start to the grown-up world of heels and platforms, having had little personal style and frankly not an overwhelming amount of interest in this form of shoe. Two years down the track, I’m known to bust out the 5 inch’s at any event. And not once, have I flashed too much for unsuspecting wedding guests (touch wood)!

With anything, it’s best to start with basics no matter how boring they seem. So with this in mind, my next pair of heels were black, patent leather peep toes. Then glittery gold and blush suede pairs. I’m not sure if growing up changes anything, but recently I’ve been obsessed with non-platform heels after seeing Sara and Aimee looking like megababes! Anyway, my next shoe purchase will be a pair of heeled sandals similar to the gorgeous Sam Edelman ones above – I think they’re ideal for the warmer months and they give you better foot support than flat sandals, in my opinion. 

 

Do you share a similar sentiment to heels as me? I’d love to hear any stories! 

 

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

