Fashion

Finesse

I’ve been scouring the web for cool threads, bodysuits and underwear so without further ado, here are my favourites!

highjinks

Rose gold lends an effortlessly sophisticated touch to a laidback, fitted skirt. I’m a sucker for mixed fabrics, textures, anything, and this metallic jersey combo is amazing in my books.
athenesmomentbomber

I fell in love with this print at first glance. It’s incredibly unique and the oriental inspiration is so refreshing. I imagine this nonchalantly thrown over a basic white top, blue denim look for maximum effect.

Ah, just couldn’t get enough of the print! I’d snatch this gorgeous angora jumper in a heartbeat if it weren’t for the price.

evolution leatherskirt

With asymmetrical skirts, there is a fine line between something that is intentional and something which resembles a dog-chewed hemline. Unfortunately, I’ve seen my fair share of hideous asymmetry but this Helmut Lang piece is an absolute winner. I find myself cringing at skirts where the front of the hem projects into the crotch – is that classy? micromodaltrianglebra

Not your basic black bra, I am strangely attracted to the double strap on one side and the back is gorgeous – thin straps are so lovely. helmutlangtransparentgridsweater

There’s actually a sheer material covering the cut outs in this knit, it’s quite a statement in itself. helmutlangvenatop

Helmut Lang just does really good basics. If you’re going to splurge on a basic, why not go for something a bit quirky and different? I’m certain this contrast top is a hell of a lot more interesting than anything you’d find from Bassike.

acne nell silk long sleeve top

Some will hate this, others including me will adore it. I love cut outs, and I’ve never seen anything similar to this!

mode collective ankle cuff sandal

My ideal heel has just been spotted, and the icy blue/gold is a match made in shoe heaven!

mode collective assia cage bootie

I imagine this to be something Beyonce would wear, and what girl doesn’t want to be as fierce as her? I love this patent leather, cagey design!

raindance longsleeve ixiah

Well this top is divine, the lace/crochet panel sells it for me.ballroom spliced dress three of something

Now I’m not one for bold patterns or clashing colours, but this little split-sleeved number   is something I’d consider wearing. I’ve never been a huge fan of such sleeves as they always seem to sit a bit awkwardly, but the ones on this dress are nicely structured!

cheap monday point white leopard

These frames are a hybrid of my favourites – tortoise shell and a cat eye.

Manning Cartell High Jinks Mini Skirt / Manning Cartell Athene’s Moment Bomber / Manning Cartell Character Count Boxy Knit / Helmut Lang Evolution Leather Skirt / Helmut Lang Micro Modal Triangle Bra / Helmut Lang Transparent Grid Sweater / Helmut Lang Vena Top / Acne Nell Silk Long Sleeved Top / The Mode Collective Ankle Cuff Sandal / The Mode Collective Assia Cage Bootie / Ixiah Raindance Longsleeve / Three of Something Ballroom Spliced Dress / Cheap Monday Point White Leopard Sunglasses

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

