Fashion

The middle ground

grey

#1: J. Crew sweater / Topshop skirt / Missguided platforms

For: The girl who reads in coffee shops

#2: Sass & Bide jumper / Alexander McQueen skirt / Steve Madden heels

For: The modern and confident fashionista

#3: Sass & Bide jumper / Mango skirt / Charlotte Olympia flats

For: The whimsical girl trying to grow up

#4: SABA jumper / Rag & Bone jeans / Tony Bianco heels

For: The easy styler and retro lover

Here are some grey jumpers that I’d love to have in my closet. I find that grey is relatively easy to wear although it is just as versatile as any other shade in the minimalistic zone, it’s the perfect balance for day or night. You never risk like you’ve just come from the other hemisphere.

On cool yet sunny days, I gravitate towards lighter colours and grey because it seems impractical to wear black. I like to dress according to the weather, and that’s probably fuelled by me checking the BOM a few times a day. Perhaps it’s my OCD nature getting in the way, or just a desire to be in total control of my sartorial life.

Spiel over, have a nice day!

P.S. I’m in love with neon accents with grey – a pop of bright yellow under a semi-sheer knit is so not tacky.

XO Lauren

2 thoughts on “The middle ground

Leave a Reply

