Beauty

Priceline mini haul

As originally mentioned on my Tumblr, everyone in Australia would know that Priceline had a random 40% off sale on all beauty and nail products so I posted a picture of what I contributed to the economy. In case you are yet to find that photo, here it is.

haul

(via Tumblr)

Face of Australia blush “Primrose”: I only have my MAC powder blush which I use frequently so I picked this one up. It’s pigmented for such an inexpensive product and I like it so far.

Revlon Photoready BB cream “light”: You know that I’m not a fan of the BB Creams that are already out on the market, but I swatched this one in store and the colour match was perfect. This is a true ivory shade, as you’d expect from “light”, but other brands such as Maybelline, Garnier and Nivea don’t have that down pat. The texture was smooth and blendable. I’m very excited to try this, and once again Revlon never fails me!

L’Oreal Color Riche “617”: A blue grey that turned out darker on application. Now it reminds me of blu-tack and I don’t really want that on my nails.

Maybelline Color Show “420”: I surprisingly don’t have anything wine-coloured in the beauty department so this is the perfect introduction for autumn/winter.

Essence Quick Dry top coat: This was ridiculously cheap, I had to pick it up! I always go through top coats and clear nail polishes very quickly because I  wear them on days that I don’t have anything on my nails.

 

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

