Beauty

Favourite lippies of late

Favourite lippies of late

These were part of the Revlon lip haul that I had a few weeks ago but forgot to talk about! Revlon usually never fails me, which is why this brand is my go-to for affordable, high quality nail polishes and lip colours. I was drawn to the Colorburst range for a shallow reason – the packaging, but I decided to be well-rounded and tried the others as well.

 

image-2

image-1

 

L to R:

Colorburst 006 Pink Sugar

This is a sheer pink with a glossy and ever so slightly glitter finish.

I have been giving my Revlon Just Bitten Kissable in Honey a bit of a break for the last week. Pink Sugar is a universally suitable colour and is super moisturising! I was so excited that I found a lipstick that didn’t suck the life out of my lips and I love that this looks like I put gloss on – with makeup that is matte, it gives dimension and life to the lips in the most subtle way.

Super Lustrous 740 Certainly Red

A pink based red that warms up pale skin tones.

I’ve always wanted to try pillar box red, but this one that I chose is more youthful and appropriate for me. Certainly Red is such a striking shade that I couldn’t pull off during the day. It’s best to save this for evening, paired with either a casual or more formal get up.

Super Lustrous Matte 003 Mauve It Over

A browny nude with pink undertones.

Out of all the lip products I bought, I was most eager to try this one and boy was this a gem! Ever since I first laid eyes on Mauve It Over (via American Youtube reviewers), I knew I had to get hold of it. Unfortunately for my Aussie residence, I could never find it – if it wasn’t in Target, Priceline and Myer, it was definitely not over here. I was bummed for years until I discovered online shopping at the ripe, old age of 17 and needless to say, this is one of the best lip product purchases I’ve ever made. On me, this is a lovely match for my pigmented lips and it feels so lovely. I haven’t encountered any drying effects which is amazing for a matte lipstick.

 

image-3Mauve It Over, Pink Sugar, Certainly Red

All I can say now is that my lip collection is being dominated by Revlon products and it’s easy to see why!

Do you have any other lip recommendations, Revlon or not?

 

2 thoughts on “Favourite lippies of late

  1. Been looking for the mauve it over lipstick..why doesn’t Australia have it!
    Was just wondering where you purchased this online? xx

Leave a Reply

