Fashion

The right to bare ankles

I remember when I first came across this shoe trend and absolutely hating it. Ew. Why are cutouts moving down this season? Just no. But then I realised some shoes are just very interestingly designed with little regard for aesthetics, while there are others that are show-stoppingly amazing. Now the cut-out boot has won my heart so much that I have been searching up this shoe on all the online stores that I peruse frequently instead of studying. While I love the spin on a classic boot, I’m not the biggest fan of excessive or large cut-outs. I think that subtleties are best; just a hint of flesh is enough to be tasteful, interesting and bang on trend.

Here I have rounded up my favourites of the bunch, all at varying prices in an attempt to convert you lot out there who aren’t sure of where you stand on this trend.

lipstik

Lipstik Robbie – $79.95Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 2.24.40 PM

Wandering Souls Emme – $89.99

Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 2.36.09 PM

Topshop Adonis – £75

Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 2.34.01 PM

Jeffrey Campbell Everly – $188

tonybiancoTony Bianco Slick – $189.95

I can pair these boots with anything, but since we’re approaching the colder season here is how I’d wear them on campus.

fashion

Left: Forever New sweater / True Religion jeans / Kenzo scarf / Topshop boots

Right: Delias tee / Mango shirt / River Island jeans / Etsy beanie / Tony Bianco boots

XO Lauren

2 thoughts on “The right to bare ankles

Leave a Reply

