Beauty

Recently emptied beauty products

Image

That’s the sky right there.

I must apologise for the strange lighting in my following photos! Please bear with me until I find enough moolah to get a DSLR and/or blog only during the day.

ImageImage

Crabtree & Evelyn La Source Hand Therapy

In other words, the best hand cream I’ve ever used. I was luckily enough to get this and the hand recovery in a set for half price as the set usually retails for $50. So $25 for a hand cream is quite expensive, but this is definitely worth getting your mitts on! I love it so much and would buy it next time it goes on sale.

Image

Bourjois Healthy Balance Unifying Powder in 53 Beige Clair

This smells fruity but it seems to disappear on the skin. What I loved most about this pressed powder was the velvety texture that felt beautiful and allowed for a lovely finish. Unfortunately, I bought this shade which was a little too dark on my skin so it showed up with a bit of an orange tone. I also don’t think the lasting power was amazing so I won’t be buying this in the short term.

Image

Estee Lauder Take It Away Total Makeup Remover

I bought this small size while I was on holiday and I’m sad that it’s empty. This was gentle on my skin and was a real pleasure to use.

Image

Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes

I got to trial this 7 pack of wipes from Simple and all I can say is that I’d buy these again. They weren’t fragranced which was nice. I used these wipes on the plane to take off my makeup and for refreshing before the landing.

Image

Max Factor Masterpiece MAX Mascara in Black

I liked the definition this particular mascara gave me but it really didn’t hold up the curl. I’m thinking it had something to do with the rubber wand so I might stick with the normal one.

Image

Maybelline FIT me! Concealer in Fair/Clair

For a cheapie, you can’t get better than this liquid concealer. It blended flawlessly and gave sufficient coverage for my dark circles. I was really impressed with this but it felt a bit oily and wouldn’t stay on for long.

XO Lauren

One thought on “Recently emptied beauty products

Leave a Reply

