Lifestyle

List of things to bring for an interview

I’m going to my second ever interview tomorrow afternoon (cheering) and while I’m stoked that I have one to go to, I fear that my nerves will take hold of me! Not to worry, I’ll go for some Valentine’s retail therapy and have a nice lunch beforehand. All by myself because I’m part of a generation of young, independent women who don’t need no man! 

Back to business, things I’m going to bring:

  1. My 2013 diary and a pen which will be handy to write down anything and to check my schedule on the go. I always have to jot notes and make lists and doing these things with the good ol’ pen and paper is a lot easier.
  2. Nivea invisible deodorant for a freshening up.
  3. Oil clearing sheets from Clean and Clear that have a grapefruit scent.
  4. Pressed powder, highlighter and kabuki brush so I can touch up in the bathroom. I think by then I’ll start to get nervous again! 
  5. Lipstain that has only a tiny bit of pink so I don’t appear dead on arrival. I’m probably going to bring my everyday Revlon Just Bitten Kissable in Honey. 
  6. Water bottle because bottled water is ridiculously overpriced anywhere.
  7. Mint gum
  8. Hand sanitizer 
  9. Wallet and phone

I think that’s pretty much it. And yes, it will all fit into my bag.

Wish me luck and I hope you have a lovely day 🙂

 

XO Lauren

 

Leave a Reply

