Lifestyle

City tripping

I woke up this morning feel so sore all over from yesterday. What happened yesterday? I went out to the city for a bonding session with my YA friends through arcade games, laser tag, dodgem cars and karaoke. Surprisingly, it was the first time I had ever been to a ‘Galaxy World’ type of place since I’ve never been one for these games. Luckily it was great fun and laser tag was so intense! I think most of my pain came from the bag I was carrying on my shoulder – I’ll probably have to switch between a backpack and shoulder bag for uni then.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

1. The card I had to swipe to play each game / 2. The guys shooting hoops / 3. Dodgem cars were fun but dangerous! / 4. Choosing 212 pts worth of lollipops as my prize… they were the best prizes there / 5. $1 green tea soft serve from Mizuya Karaoke & Bar / 6. $7 Dinner at Menya Mappen and wakame, yum

That was my day, now I’m winding down with a pot of tea and videos from my Youtube subscriptions. Looks like Valentine’s Day  will be going off for some!

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

