Fashion

Get ready for Valentine’s!

Image

Brunch: Sass and Bide tee / Bardot jeans / Paprika jacket / Marc by Marc Jacobs bag / Maison Martin Margiela sneakers / Tony Bianco sandals

Dinner: Zimmermann top / Alice + Olivia shorts / Alexis Bittar necklace / Forever New clutch / House of Harlow booties

 

I’ve put together two outfits that I’d personally wear if I had a Valentine. It’s an occasion when you’re allowed to wear as much pink and red and lovey dovey patterns as you’d like, but as you can tell, I toned it down a little. I stumbled upon this gorgeous floral jacket which I thought would stand out if you pair it with white denim. After deciding to wear either nude sneakers or gold sandals, I’d try find a top that ties everything together. I found this geometric inspired top from Sass and Bide and I love the simple linear design with what looks like gold foil on the front! It’s so pretty. 

For the night look, I opted for blue as my statement colour. To add some girly flair, a lace top is a no brainer! Pair it with buttery leather shorts and intricate heels – let your shoes do the talking. I’m not too girly so the necklace I’d wear would be a bit edgy. This Alexis Bittar wave necklace has angular pendants which would complement many outfits. I’d top it all off with a few lashings of mascara, a red lip and a spritz of Prada Candy. 

I’d love to know what plans you’ve got for Valentine’s Day! Comment below 🙂

 

XO Lauren

 

Leave a Reply

