Food

Pat a cake

Today has confirmed that baking cake is not my forte. It’s not because I can’t follow a recipe, rather it’s the fact that I can follow a recipe precisely but the result often differs from the accompanying picture. As for the taste, it’s nice, obviously edible but not of The Cupcake Bakery standard! I expected the batter to rise quite a bit since I was using self raising flour, but as you can see, the ones that weren’t filled in much, flopped. Next time I also might try making white cake, which doesn’t have egg yolks so you get a nice colour. I won’t bother with icing until I can figure out a foolproof recipe for the humble cupcake.

ImageImageImageImage

 

Sorry about the weird colour discrepancies, I’m shooting with my point and shoot… unparalleled quality, y’know?

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

