Uncategorized

That day trip to Macau in January

 

I never actually posted in my HK travel blog after December, so here are some pictures of the day in Macau. We went to the Macau tower, up 56 floors in the lift and my ears popped. When we got up to the top, there were glass panels on the floor which allowed you to see the view below… that was not for the faint-hearted (including me!). It took some time before I could be persuaded to sit down and wow, that was a unique experience.ImageImageImageBy walking around the top, I got a 360 degree view of the city!

ImageApparently that structure is an iconic landmark of Macau. I was told it used to be a cathedral before it got burnt down in the 15th century. This is what I love about history.

 

 

Leave a Reply

