Tags

, , , ,

I picked this venue for after dinner drinks with friends because I love a good view. It was a shame that the lounge area was occupied throughout the entire night – I wasn’t able to have a candle lit drink but the couches in the other side of the bar were very comfortable.

photo 1-21

36 levels above

photo 2-18

photo 1-22

photo 4-12

Girls

photo 3-18

photo 3-16

photo 4-11By midnight, a few friends and I were wandering aimlessly trying to find my hotel and to catch a glimpse of the Vivid lights showcase. That didn’t work out so we walked to Pancakes on the Rocks, only to find a ridiculously long line. Then back to Circular Quay we went and by the water, we found a 24 hour cafe and sat down for a bit! I was very tired by the end of the night and after a good shower I was in bed by 2:30. Birthday celebrations officially over.

 

Blu Bar on 36 on Urbanspoon

 

XO Lauren

